297928061_2660ec6638.jpg
You can’t get more girly than this cake.297926633_90394bf0cb.jpg

297929817_1886590b7b.jpg

Photos courtesy of GNR Photography 

I created this Fairy cake for my three year old cousin’s birthday party. Pink marshmallow fondant covers the cake, edible pearls create a quilted look and gumpaste flowers decorate the top of the cake. The fairy is a finger puppet that I thought my cousin would enjoy playing with once the cake was devoured.

A basic, super moist, yellow cake in alternating layers of pink and white make up the base of the cake. The filling is a luscious pink whippped cream. Folded organic frozen raspberries gives the cream the beautiful natural pink color.

Sadly I was not able to watch her enjoy it as I had another event, but I had such a fun time creating it for her special day.

p.s. The baby in the first photo is my sweet baby boy. I am planing on making him a very manly cake for his birthday (in May 🙂 )

